From May 2nd, 2019, Paradis Latin presents its new review, “L’Oiseau Paradis”. Directed by Kamel Ouali, it will be under the sign of sensuality, poetry, emotion and humor.

 

The new Cabaret experience by Kamel Ouali

Kamel Ouali, choreographer and passionate creative director, takes up the challenge launched by Paradis Latin for this new show.

His journey is marked by varied artistic collaborations in the world of the show (Le Roi Soleil, Les Dix Commandements, Cléopâtre, collaborations avec Céline Dion, Mariah Carey, …) et de la télévision (Star Academy, La France a un incroyable talent). Twenty years after “French Cancan” at the Folies Bergères, he returned to his first love, the Cabaret.

He explains: “The Paradis Latin is a mythical and inspiring place. Faithfully to the tradition of this magical place, I want to catch people as soon as they arrive in the cabaret and immerse them in a surreal and surprising universe to make them live a unique experience”.


Iris Mittenaere, lead dancer

Iris Mittenaere, Miss France and Miss Universe 2016 joins the new troupe as lead dancer for the launch of the Kamel Ouali’s new show on May 2, entitled “L’Oiseau Paradis”.

Both a beauty queen and a dancer, Iris Mittenaere charmed audiences around the world during her sacraments.

“These are many challenges that are offered to me today with the show of Kamel Ouali: the scene, the songs, the costumes, the Paradis Latin and the meeting with the audience every evening… It’s very exciting” says our new magazine leader.

Book now

An original and amazing show

 

The show will begin as soon as the guests arrive in the Cabaret hall. Actors, dancers, artists will plunge guests into a surreal and striking atmosphere!

“Artists and the brigade will lead the audience into a magical world throughout the evening. Permanent interaction with the public will make each show a unique moment.”

Creatures, dancers, special effects and new technologies will blend in the middle of fifteen exceptional decorations by Alain Lagarde, renowned creator of opera decorations, musicals and theatrical pieces. There are more than 500 costumes created for the occasion by La Maison de Couture Parisienne «On aura tout», which has produced the scenic costumes of the greatest stars like, Beyoncé, Katy Perry, as well as many ballet for the opera.

After their collaboration at the Folies Bergères (show «French Cancan»), Marie-Laure Philippon will join Kamel Ouali to set up a new French cancan in the Paradis Latin, which will be authentic, modern and surprising.

An original and amazing show

The show will begin as soon as the guests arrive in the Cabaret hall. Actors, dancers, artists will plunge guests into a surreal and striking atmosphere!

“Artists and the brigade will lead the audience into a magical world throughout the evening. Permanent interaction with the public will make each show a unique moment.”

Creatures, dancers, special effects and new technologies will blend in the middle of fifteen exceptional decorations by Alain Lagarde, renowned creator of opera decorations, musicals and theatrical pieces. There are more than 500 costumes created for the occasion by La Maison de Couture Parisienne «On aura tout», which has produced the scenic costumes of the greatest stars like, Beyoncé, Katy Perry, as well as many ballet for the opera.

After their collaboration at the Folies Bergères (show «French Cancan»), Marie-Laure Philippon will join Kamel Ouali to set up a new French cancan in the Paradis Latin, which will be authentic, modern and surprising.

An international casting

Kamel Ouali’s wish is to evolve the classic cabaret style for modern times, while maintaining the DNA of the Paradis Latin – the friendliness, the festive atmosphere, the iconic French Cancan and the great “Final en Blanc”. Kamel Ouali was looking for artists with multiple talents, able to play comedy, sing and dance. “I asked for a lot of improvisation during these hearings,” he continues.

More than 1000 artists were auditioned in Paris and London. Giant auditions that lasted sometimes more than 10 hours, where dancers, singers, actors, attractions from all over the world shared their talent with us.

Nearly thirty exceptional international artists and attractions were finally selected by Kamel Ouali and his team to animate this exceptional place created in 1803 by Napoleon and rebuilt by Gustave Eiffel in 1889.

Book now!

Premiere on May 02, 2019, come to discover “L’Oiseau Paradis”, reservations are now open.

This show will be dynamic, glamorous, spectacular, sublimating artists while remaining faithful to the Cabaret tradition!

Depuis le 02 mai 2019, le Paradis Latin présente sa nouvelle revue, « L’Oiseau Paradis ». Mise en scène par Kamel Ouali, elle se placera sous le signe de la sensualité, de la poésie, de l’émotion et de l’humour.

La nouvelle expérience Cabaret par Kamel Ouali

Kamel Ouali, chorégraphe et metteur en scène créatif et passionné, relève le challenge lancé par le Paradis Latin pour cette nouvelle revue.

Son parcours est jalonné de collaborations artistiques variées dans l’univers du spectacle (Le Roi Soleil, Les Dix Commandements, Cléopâtre, collaborations avec Céline Dion, Mariah Carey, …) et de la télévision (Star Academy, La France a un incroyable talent). Vingt ans après “French Cancan” aux Folies Bergères, il revient à ses premières amours, le Cabaret.

Il explique : “Le Paradis Latin est une salle mythique et inspirante. Fidèlement à la tradition de ce lieu magique, je veux saisir les gens dès leur arrivée dans la salle et les immerger dans un univers surréaliste et surprenant pour leur faire vivre une expérience unique”.

Iris Mittenaere, meneuse de revue

Iris Mittenaere Miss France et Miss Univers 2016 rejoint la nouvelle troupe en tant que meneuse de revue pour le lancement du nouveau spectacle de Kamel Ouali le 2 mai prochain, intitulé « L’Oiseau Paradis ».

À la fois reine de beauté et danseuse, Iris Mittenaere a su charmer le public aux quatre coins du monde lors de ses sacres.

« Ce sont de nombreux défis qui s’offrent à moi aujourd’hui avec le spectacle de Kamel Ouali: la scène, la chanson, les costumes, le Paradis Latin et la rencontre avec le public tous les soirs… C’est très excitant » nous confie notre nouvelle meneuse de revue.

Réservation

Un spectacle original et grandiose

Le spectacle commencera dès l’arrivée des clients, dans le hall du Cabaret. Comédiens, danseurs, artistes plongeront les convives dans une ambiance surréaliste et saisissante !

“Les artistes et la brigade entraîneront l’audience dans un monde féérique tout au long de la soirée. Une interaction permanente avec le public fera de chaque spectacle un moment unique.”

Créatures, danseuses, effets spéciaux et nouvelles technologies se mélangeront au milieu d’une quinzaine de décors exceptionnels signés Alain Lagarde, créateur reconnu de décors d’opéras, comédies musicales et pièces de théâtres. S’y ajoutent plus de 500 costumes créés pour l’occasion par La maison de Couture Parisienne « On aura tout vu », qui a réalisé les costumes scéniques des plus grandes stars comme Beyoncé, Katy Perry, ainsi que de nombreux ballets pour l’opéra.

Après leur collaboration aux Folies Bergères (spectacle « French Cancan »), Marie-Laure Philippon rejoindra Kamel Ouali pour remonter un nouveau French Cancan au Paradis Latin, qui sera à la fois authentique, moderne et surprenant.

Un casting international

Le souhait de Kamel Ouali  est de faire évoluer le style cabaret classique pour des moments modernes, tout en entretenant l’ADN du Paradis Latin – la convivialité, l’ambiance festive,  l’iconique French Cancan et le grand Final en Blanc. Kamel Ouali était à la recherche d’artistes aux talents multiples, sachant jouer la comédie, chanter et danser. « J’ai demandé beaucoup d’improvisation lors de ces auditions”, poursuit-il.

Plus de 1000 artistes ont été auditionnés à Paris et à Londres. Des auditions géantes qui ont duré parfois plus de 10h, où danseurs, chanteurs, comédiens, attractions venus du monde entier nous ont fait part de leur talent.

Près d’une trentaine d’artistes et attractions internationales d’exception ont finalement été sélectionnés par Kamel Ouali et son équipe pour animer ce lieu d’exception créé en 1803 par Napoléon et reconstruit par Gustave Eiffel en 1889.

Réservez dès maintenant !

Rendez-vous le 02 mai 2019, pour découvrir “l’Oiseau Paradis”, les réservations sont ouvertes dès maintenant.

Cette Revue sera dynamique, glamour, spectaculaire, sublimant les artistes tout en restant fidèle à la tradition du Cabaret !